Call Us Today! (512) 934-1188

Proudly serving Cedar Park, TX and the surrounding area since 2002

Our Credentials

  • Investor Underground ATX

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.76

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 05/18/2018 | Author: Dawn B.

Comments: I worked with Justin and he was great! He was honest, easy to work with and willing to be flexible when needed. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. Thank you Justin!

Review Date: 05/01/2018 | Author: Andy P.

Comments: They had the lowest price of the three companies I called, they provided the most thorough bid, they did excellent work, and they started and finished right when they said they would. I already hired them to do another project.

Review Date: 04/18/2018 | Author: Moe C.

Comments: Responded quickly. Very efficient. Excellent work.

Review Date: 04/14/2018 | Author: Steve F.

Comments: Excellent work and very professional. The crew did a great job and took the time to ask questions when needed to make sure everything was done correctly. Would hire them again to do any wood-based yard work - fence, patio, rails. etc.

Review Date: 04/09/2018 | Author: Lori E.

Comments: This company was great to work with. They did a wonderful job, cleaned up after themselves and worked around us not wanting to be without a fence at night. We are on a corner lot so have a large lot with 3 sides and they had it done within a day and half

Review Date: 04/07/2018 | Author: Becky M.

Comments: The person I worked with was very nice, polite and knowledgeable.

Review Date: 03/30/2018 | Author: Melinda M.

Comments: Great customer service. Justin is awesome, as was his team. They were all very personable and polite and took pride in their work. Justin was on top of everything to make sure the installation went smoothly and according to my expectations. I am very pleased with the work they did - fence and gate look great!!!

Review Date: 02/14/2018 | Author: Thomas L.

Comments: On time, polite, good job

Review Date: 02/04/2018 | Author: Rosemary H.

Comments: Danny was great! His crew was very efficient, hard working and polite. Can’t say enough good things. My deck is beautiful.

Review Date: 08/30/2017 | Author: Jean B.

Comments: Working with Danny and his crew was a pleasure. They were friendly, accommodating and punctual. My deck and pergola are well built and beautiful. The work site was cleaned up every day and was left in great condition the last day.

Review Date: 08/22/2017 | Author: Gary L.

Comments: Hired The Texas Builder to remodel our rental house in Austin. We are from out of state. Danny did an amazing job working with us from a distance. He was very reliable and helped us in so many ways. Danny's team bent over backwards to help us, which we were very grateful for. They did excellent work; the only issues we had was a couple things were missed, and painters went back to touch up the ceiling over the kitchen sink but dripped paint on the kitchen sink and cupboard; also, there were a few misunderstandings about repair of shower, and who was going to install the glass door (we ended up having to find a glass contractor ourselves); but other than that they did great work. He's very knowledgeable, had lots of ideas, etc. I would definitely work with them again.

Review Date: 07/31/2017 | Author: Jerre P.

Review Date: 06/26/2017 | Author: Raghav V.

Comments: The project was to build patio cover on a 8 X 15 concrete patio floor. Danny from Texas builder gave me a basic design which i went back and forth with him to get to the point where it was convincing for me to take it up. He got the folks lined up and the work was completed in 3-4 days. it was all cedar pitched ceiling with a swing and ceiling fan installed all done in 3-4 days. Danny is good and is reliable and i recommend him for your projects.

Review Date: 04/06/2017 | Author: Saul P.

Comments: Very attentive to detail. Job site always clean. Prompt and courteous.

Review Date: 03/27/2017 | Author: Aaron W.

Comments: Very professional and polite team that did great work. They suggested alternative design vs. our original plans and we are glad we went with there suggestion.

Review Date: 02/12/2017 | Author: John F.

Comments: very professional.completed job fast and effiently

Review Date: 01/23/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The did a great job. Came out when he said he would Justin was very curious and did everything to my satisfaction.

Review Date: 09/02/2016 | Author: Cassandra K.

Comments: I had the pleasure of working with The Texas Builder, but more importantly, with Mr. Jones on our last two home building projects. Throughout the course of the renovations, Mr. Jones and those he contracted carried out our home projects with skill and accuracy, even making considerate concessions for a visiting great grandmother. The success of bringing any project design to life depends largely on the crew assembled and their ability to communicate and work as a team to reach the common goal and please their clients (even when/if their “client” occasionally changes her mind a time or two :). Mr. Jones and The Texas Builder’s crew were professional and well-organized throughout both of our projects and a welcome change from the other contractors we had contacted in the past. It is without reservation that my husband and I recommend this company. Cassandra K

Review Date: 09/01/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great guys.

Review Date: 08/13/2016 | Author: Claudia R.

Comments: I worked with Robert Richardson who is a sweet guy with lovely manners. He's very conscientious, works very hard and genuinely wants you to be happy with the results

Review Date: 08/11/2016 | Author: Marcia N.

Comments: On time, VERY professional and reasonable pricing. Would highly recommend!

Review Date: 07/31/2016 | Author: Rosalinda H.

Comments: Very satisfied with the service, but a little too high cost

Review Date: 07/31/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent service

Review Date: 07/08/2016 | Author: Marcia N.

Comments: Incredible professional team. Would hire them again in a heartbeat!

Review Date: 03/22/2016 | Author: Alex C.

Comments: "Commitment to getting the job done with pride and quality" - Scott was committed to ensuring his team completed our project, not only to our liking (as customers), but also to his standards as an expert in home improvement. Looking forward to working with the Texas Builder on our next project!

Review Date: 03/07/2016 | Author: Edward C.

Comments: the did a great job on the addition they were slow finishing the job the have some really good subs would recommend them

Review Date: 02/03/2016 | Author: Annie W.

Comments: Scott was most helpful and answered all my question. I am pleased with the results, the deck is beautiful.

Review Date: 01/27/2016 | Author: Melanie F.

Comments: Could not be happier!

Review Date: 01/14/2016 | Author: Burt P.

Comments: Good guys

Review Date: 01/21/2015 | Author: Gail W.

Comments: We are in the middle of our remodel. Chris met with us several times prior to the signing of the contract. He took our vague plan and helped us develop a more specific plan. He has let us know what was happening each step of the way. The other employees have all been friendly and very professional.

Review Date: 05/11/2014 | Author: Elias G.

Comments: Because I was unsure of the specific design. he met with me until we both had clarity of the work to he done. The deck was finished before the due date. He is professional, efficient and the quality of work is excellent. We definitely will use his service for future projects

Review Date: 05/14/2018 | Author: Connor F.

Comments: Justin was very professional and returned my calls.

Review Date: 05/14/2018 | Author: Dawn V.

Comments: They were very professional efficient and responsive.

Review Date: 05/14/2018 | Author: Nicole Z.

Comments: They are very professional.

Review Date: 05/14/2018 | Author: Andrew F.

Comments: .

Review Date: 05/14/2018 | Author: Donna R.

Comments: Very professional and they did a excellent job.

Review Date: 05/14/2018 | Author: Michael H.

Comments: .

Review Date: 05/14/2018 | Author: Scott F.

Comments: They did a great job. Prompt and professional.

Review Date: 12/03/2015 | Author: Mike D.

Comments: Texas Builder gets my 5 stars.

Review Date: 02/22/2014 | Author: Mike D.

Comments: he does good work. I've had him do a few different jobs for me and ther has never been any issues.